My Experience

This blog describes my experiences as a Cadet in the AFROTC.

Wednesday, November 17, 2004

Deployment

I forgot to talk about the "deployment" that we had on Saturday. Well, I got to bed about 12am that night and my alarm was set for 02:40 I got up and packed my stuff and went down to the det. From 0400 to 0500 we did physical training out in the parking lot by the det. It wasn't as hard as some of us were expecting. But it still worked us pretty good I guess. After that they had us go in to different classes for about 15 minuets each. The first one we had to learn about making a bed, how to do "hospital corners" and do it right. The we had a warrior knowledge quiz that I did pretty good on. I did mess up a few words though, oh well. After that we learned how to fold clothes and towels, that was pretty pointless then we learned "dining hall procedures" that was okay, seems like eating at camp is going to be a load of fun. From the second you start eating you have 10mins to get done. And since your working so hard at field training, you wanna eat a lot. So its not really enough time to get everything in. Anyway, we then went outside and then filed in and ate dining hall style, I ate my whole plate of food in 2mins. But it wasn't a lot of food. After that we changed into our BDU's and then got inspected, we go inspected outside and it was cold, but I survived. After that we went in they gave us 5mins to change in to our blues(which no one did that fast) and then we got inspected again and had some cadets and Capitan Warr talk to us. That was it. it wasn't too bad.
well, gotta go, the latest rumor is that they are brining back PD(physical discipline) at camp this summer!

1 Comments:

Anonymous Anonymous said...

thought-provoking, mootable pv. just my thoughts, well anyways gl & be chipper is what i say

6:16 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home